The Board of Directors is made up of 8 voting members representing various Tribal Councils across NAN territory.

The board is also made up of special advisors, Elder representatives East/ Central/ West, Ex-Officio from Nishnawbe Aski Nation corporation whom holds the portfolio of Justice, and a Youth Representative from the Nishnawbe Aski Nation Youth Council.

Board of Directors 2020- 2021

Chair: Independent First Nation Alliance
Jim Beardy

Vice Chair: Windigo First Nations Council
Frank McKay

Secretary/Treasurer: Wabun Tribal Council
Jason Batise

Director: Shibogama Tribal Council
Simon Winnepetonga

Director: Unaffiliated Member of 
Mishkeegogamang First Nation
Tom Wassaykeesic

Director: Keewaytinook Okimakanak
Vontane Keno

Director: Mushkegowuk Council
DGC Rebecca Friday

Director: Matawa
Lisa Echum




Ex-Officio Nishnawbe Aski- Nation Corporation
Deputy Grand Chief Anna Betty Achneepineskum

Nishnawbe Aski- Nation Youth Council Representative
Ashley Bach

Elder East
Barney Batise

Elder West

Elder Central
Sarah Waboose