COVID-19 PANDEMIC CONTINUITY AND HEALTH & SAFETY PLAN

March 17, 2020

Please be advised that effective immediately Nishnawbe-Aski Legal Services Corporation offices are closed to the public until further notice. Staff are working remotely from their homes until April 27, 2020. This decision was made to ensure the safety of our employees as well as our communities, with this decision being reviewed by April 22, 2020. If you have questions or concerns, please contact the Program Manager as follows:

  • Restorative Justice &Youth Intervention
    • Chantelle Johnson, (807) 252-3934 cjohnson@nanlegal.on.ca

 

  • Bail Verification Supervision & Community Release and Reintegration
    • Danielle Wood, (807) 356-6600 dwood@nanlegal.on.ca

 

  • Legal Aid
    • Heather Baillie, (807) 627-0862 hbaillie@nanlegal.on.ca

 

  • Gladue
    • George Edwards, (807) 629-4213 gedwards@nanlegal.on.ca

 

  • Talking Together Program
    • Carol Buswa, (807) 621-3532 cbuswa@nanlegal.on.ca

 

  • Victim Witness
    • Irene Linklater, (807) 630-3757 ilinklater@nanlegal.on.ca

 

Nishnawbe-Aski Legal Services Corporation Executive Director, Irene Linklater, can be reached at (807) 630-3757 or by email at ilinklater@nanlegal.on.ca.

Please see our website for further information and updates.